:

Days

:

Hours

Minutes

Porsche European Open 2018: World-class golf makes dreams come true.

A premier for Richard McEvoy: After 3 victories on the Challenge Tour, the 39-year-old Englishman fulfills his dream of the first title on the European Tour. He makes a strong impression across all 4 rounds with his extremely consistent game, leaving favorites such as Masters winner Patrick Reed and Brit Paul Casey in the dust. US shooting star Bryson DeChambeau, another contender for victory in Hamburg, plays superb golf for 3 days, but forfeits his chances of capturing the title with a 78 round on the final day.

Allen John, an amateur and gold medal winner at the 2017 Deaflympics, also put on a fantastic performance. The 30-year-old German plays sensational golf, impressing spectators and opponents with his incredible length in the teeshots, thus laying the foundation for numerous birdies. He finishes the tournament brilliantly tied for second place.

A dream setting: 14,000 fans followed the action on the Porsche Nord course on the final day alone.

Porsche European Open 2019 takes a new place in the tournament calendar.

The European Tour will also make a stop in Hamburg next year, with the Porsche European Open again taking place at Green Eagle Golf Courses from September 5-8. "After looking back on a fantastic tournament in 2018, we now look forward to the upcoming Porsche European Open. The new date in September is extremely positive for our tournament. On the one hand, the US PGA Tour has already ended, with the FedEx Cup final. This suggests that we will see yet another attractive field of players. On the other hand, the September date, after the summer holidays, offers even more spectators the opportunity to experience world-class golf live on one of the most difficult courses in the world," says Oliver Eidam, Director Brand Partnerships & Sponsoring at Porsche AG.

:

Tage

:

Stunden

Minuten

Porsche European Open 2018: Weltklasse-Golf lässt Träume wahr werden.

 

Premiere für Richard McEvoy: der 39-jährige Engländer erfüllt sich nach 3 Siegen auf der Challenge Tour seinen Traum vom ersten Titel auf der European Tour. Er beeindruckt über alle 4 Runden mit äußerst konstantem Spiel und lässt dabei Favoriten, wie Masters-Sieger Patrick Reed oder den Briten Paul Casey, hinter sich. Der US-Shooting-Star Bryson DeChambeau, ebenfalls Anwärter auf den Sieg in Hamburg, zeigt 3 Tage großartiges Golf, verspielt allerdings in Führung liegend mit einer 78er-Runde am Finalsonntag seine Titelchancen.

Traumhaft gestaltete sich auch der Auftritt von Allen John, Amateur und Goldmedaillen-Gewinner der Deaflympics 2017. Der 30-jährige Deutsche spielt sensationelles Golf, beeindruckt Zuschauer und Gegner mit unglaublicher Länge in den Abschlägen und legt somit die Basis für zahlreiche Birdies. Er beendet das Turnier hervorragend auf dem geteilten zweiten Platz.

Traum-Kulisse: 14.000 Fans verfolgten das Geschehen auf dem Porsche Nord Course allein am Finaltag.

 

Porsche European Open 2019 nehmen neuen Platz im Turnierkalender ein.

 

Auch im nächsten Jahr macht die European Tour Halt in Hamburg, vom 5.-8. September finden die Porsche European Open erneut bei Green Eagle Golf Courses statt. "Nachdem wir auf ein phantastisches Turnier in 2018 zurückblicken können, freuen wir uns auf die kommenden Porsche European Open. Der neue Termin im September ist für unser Turnier äußerst positiv: zum einen ist die US PGA Tour mit dem Finale des FedExCup bereits beendet. Das lässt uns auf ein erneut attraktives Teilnehmerfeld hoffen. Zum anderen bietet der September-Termin nach den Sommerferien noch mehr Zuschauern die Möglichkeit, Weltklasse-Golf auf einem der schwierigsten Plätze der Welt live miterleben zu können", so Oliver Eidam, Leiter Markenpartnerschaften & Sponsoring der Porsche AG.