The Tournament

In 1978, the European Open was held for the very first time – and it quickly became a prestigious title on the European Tour. After a break of several years, an impressive comeback was celebrated in 2015 with the support of Porsche.

Experience golfing athletes live

Porsche European Open 2019

The Course

Opened in 2008, the Green Eagle North Course was specifically designed to meet international professional tournament standards. And with a course rating of 78.4, it is one of the world's most challenging venues. The perfect place for the Porsche European Open. Numerous natural grandstands offer unique views of the action.

Hamburg

2017

the new home
of the PEO

2

largest city in
Germany

9

of the 50 best golf courses
in the country

66

courses including the
corresponding infrastructure

A look back

Amid a field of world class golfers, Englishman Richard McEvoy finally claimed his first title at this year’s 2018 European Open, held at the challenging Porsche Nord Course at Green Eagle Golf Courses close to Hamburg, Germany.

Das Turnier

1978 fanden die European Open erstmals statt – und wurden schnell zu einem prestigeträchtigen Titel auf der European Tour. Nach einer Pause feierten sie 2015 mit der Unterstützung von Porsche ein beeindruckendes Comeback.

Golf-Träume live erleben

Porsche European Open 2019

Der Course

Der 2008 eröffnete Nord-Course von Green Eagle ist speziell für die Anforderungen internationaler Profiturniere geschaffen. Und mit einem Course-Rating von 78,4 gilt er als einer der schwierigsten Plätze der Welt. Ideale Voraussetzungen also als Austragungsort für die Porsche European Open. Zahlreiche Naturtribünen sorgen für einzigartige Blicke aufs Geschehen.

Hamburg

2017

seitdem die
Heimat der PEO

2

-größte Stadt
Deutschlands

9

der 50 besten Plätze
des Landes

66

Courses samt
zugehöriger Infrastruktur

Rückblick

Der Engländer Richard McEvoy ist der Gewinner der Porsche European Open 2018. Vor den Toren Hamburgs setzte er sich in einem hochklassigen Teilnehmerfeld auf dem Porsche Nord Course bei Green Eagle Golf Courses durch.